Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Water: Wetlands

The Wetlands Program Across the Country

To fulfill our enduring mission of encouraging and enabling others to act effectively in restoring and protecting the nation's wetlands, we strive to build a sense of cohesion both within the Wetlands Program in Washington, D.C. and with our ten regional offices across the country. Much of our interaction with the public and the regulated community in implementing the wetlands program occurs in our regional offices. Use the map below to access more information about the efforts of our water and wetlands staff in your area.


Map of the US, split into EPA regions



Region 1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont Region 2: New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Region 3: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Region 4: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee Region 5: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Region 6: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Region 7: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Region 8: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakaota, Utah, Wyoming Region 9: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Region 10: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Jump to main content.