Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Water: Dredged Material Management

Regional Dredging Teams & Contacts

Quick Finder
2003 Action Agenda Beneficial Use of Dredged Material Dredged Material Management Essential Fish Habitat Federal Standard Local Planning Groups Managing Sediments in the Watershed Member Agencies National Dredging Policy Regional Dredging Teams Regional Sediment Management Total Maximum Daily Loads

Overview: Regional Dredging Teams (RDTs) are established to improve dredged material management by fostering communication and planning, to provide a forum for issue resolution, and to increase public education and community involvement at local and regional levels.

Background: RDTs have been established across the country in most coastal U.S. regions including Alaska, Great Lakes, Gulf of Mexico, Northeast, Northern and Southern California, Pacific Northwest, and Southeast.

Contacts:


Great Lakes Dredging Team Exit EPA Disclaimer

Co-Chairs:

Scott Pickard (Scott.W.Pickard@usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Buffalo DIstrict
(716) 879-4404

Gene R. Clark (GCLARK1@ewsuper.edu)
UW Sea Grant Institute, Lake Superior Field Office
(715) 392-3246

Contacts:

Victoria Pebbles (vpebbles@glc.org)
Great Lakes Commission
(734) 971-9135 ext. 130

Dave Knight (dknight@glc.org)
Great Lakes Commission
(734) 971-1214

Top of page


New England Interagency Working Group on Dredged Material Management (The Sudbury Group) Exit EPA Disclaimer

Co-Chairs:

Steven Wolf (steven.wolf@usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, New England District
(978) 318-8241

Mel Cote (cote.mel@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 1
(617) 918-1553

Top of page


New York/New Jersey Dredging Team

Co-Chairs:

Doug Pabst (pabst.douglas@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 2
(212) 637-3797

Monte Greges (monte.p.greges@nan02.usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, New York District
(212) 264-1463

Top of page


Delaware Dredging Team

Co-Chairs:

Renee Searfoss (Searfoss.Rene@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA, Region III, Philadelphia, PA
(215) 814-2137

Tim Rooney (Timothy.J.Rooney@usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Philadelphia District

Top of page


Southeast Dredging Team - inactive as a formal team

Chair:       Retired.
Contacts:

Doug Johnson (johnson.doug@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 4
(404) 562-9386

Christopher McArthur (mcarthur.christopher@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 4
(404) 562-9391

Dylan Davis (Richard.D.Davis@usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, South Atlantic Division
(404) 562-5224

                (Retired)

Top of page



Mississippi River Dredging Team

Co-Chairs:

Bill Franz-retired
U.S. EPA, Region V, Chicago, IL

Steve Jones (steve.jones@mvd02.usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Mississippi Valley District

Top of page


Western Gulf Dredging Team

Co-Chairs:

Gregory J. DuCote (Edward.D.Creef@usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, New Orleans District

Karen McCormick (mccormick.karen@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA, Region VI, Dallas, Texas
(214) 665-8365

Top of page


Southern California Regional Dredging Team Exit EPA Disclaimer

Co-Chairs:

Alexis Strauss (strauss.alexis@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
(415) 947-8707

Colonel R. Mark Toy (R.Mark.Toy@usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Los Angeles District
(213) 452-3961

Contacts:

Dan Swenson (daniel.p.swenson@usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Regulatory Program
(213) 452-3414

Kenneth Wong (kenneth.wong@spl01.usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Regulatory Division
(213) 452-3290

Jim Fields (james.a.fields@spl01.usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Regulatory Program
(213) 452-3403

Brian Ross (ross.brian@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
(415) 972-3475

Top of page


San Francisco Bay Long-Term Management Strategy (LTMS) Group

Co-Chairs:

Bruce Wolfe (bwolfe@waterboards.ca.gov)
California Regional Water Quality Control Board, San Francisco Bay Region
(510) 622-2314

Lawrence J. Goldzband (Goldzband@bcdc.ca.gov)
San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Agency
(415) 352-3653

Alexis Strauss (strauss.alexis@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
(415) 947-8707

LTC John Baker (John.Baker@usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, San Francisco District (SPN)
(415) 503-6700

Contacts:

Brian Ross (ross.brian@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
(415) 972-3475

Al Paniccia (al.paniccia@spd02.usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, San Francisco District
(415) 503-6735

Top of page


Pacific Northwest Regional Dredging Team

Co-Chairs:

Eric Braun (eric.p.braun@usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Northwest Division
(503) 808-3721

Jonathan Freedman (freedman.jonathan@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 10
(206) 553-0266

Contacts:

Christine Reichgott (reichgott.christine@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 10
(206) 553-1601

Top of page


Alaska Regional Dredging Team

Co-Chairs:

Allen Churchill (e.allen.churchill@poa02.usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Alaska District
(907) 753-2753

Chris Meade (meade.chris@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 10
(907) 586-7622

Christine Reichgott (reichgott.christine@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 10
(206) 553-1601

Top of page


Honolulu and Pacific Islands Regional Dredging Team Exit EPA Disclaimer

Co-Chairs:

Allan Ota (ota.allan@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
(415) 972-3476

Lorayne (Nani) Shimbuku (Lorayne.P.Shimbaku@usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Honolulu District
(808) 835-4004

Alternate
EPA Co-Chair:

Brian Ross (ross.brian@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
(415) 972-3475

Top of page


Delta Long-Term Management Strategy Exit EPA Disclaimer

Co-Chairs:

Colonel Thomas C. Chapman (thomas.c.chapman.col@usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Sacramento District
(916) 557-7490

Pamela Creedon (pcreedon@waterboards.ca.gov)
California Regional Water Quality Control Board, Central Valley Region

LTC John Baker (John.Baker@usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, San Francisco District (SPN)
(415) 503-6700

Brian Finlayson (bfinlays@ospr.dfg.ca.gov)
California Department of Fish and Game

Lauren Hastings (hastings@calwater.ca.gov)
CALFED Bay-Delta Authority

Tom Howard (thoward@waterboards.ca.gov)
State Water Resources Control Board

Maria Rea (maria.rea@noaa.gov)
NOAA Fisheries, Southwest Region, Sacramento Area Office

Contacts:

Brian Ross (ross.brian@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
(415) 972-3475

Al Paniccia (al.paniccia@spd02.usace.army.mil)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, San Francisco District
(415) 503-6735

Top of page


a-zindex2

Jump to main content.