Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Water: Water Quality Standards

Contact Us

Please send us your comments and reactions about our Water Quality Standards Web site.

Send an email to: WQSclearinghouses@epa.gov.

U.S. EPA
Office of Science and Technology, Standards and Health Protection Division
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail Code 4305T
Washington, DC 20460
Phone: +1-202-566-0400
WQSclearinghouses@epa.gov

 

Questions about the Water Quality Standards Database?

Regional Coordinators

Region 1
Coordinator: Ellen Weitzler (weitzler.ellen@epa.gov)
  • Connecticut
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • New Hampshire
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
Region 2
Coordinator: Wayne Jackson (jackson.wayne@epa.gov)
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • Puerto Rico
  • Virgin Islands
  • Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe
Region 3
Coordinator: Cheryl Atkinson (atkinson.cheryl@epa.gov)
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Maryland
  • Pennsylvania
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia
Region 4
Coordinator: Lisa Gordon (gordon.lisaperras@epa.gov) and Lauren Petter (petter.lauren@epa.gov)
  • Alabama
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Kentucky
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Miccosukee Tribe of Indians of Florida
  • Seminole of Florida
Region 5
Coordinator: Dave Pfeifer (pfeifer.david@epa.gov)
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Ohio
  • Wisconsin
  • Mole Lake Band of the Lake Superior Tribe of the Chippewa Indians (Sokaogon Chippewa Community)
  • Fond du Lac Band of Chippewa
  • Grand Portage Band of the Minnesota Chippewa Tribe
Region 6
Coordinator: Russell Nelson (nelson.russell@epa.gov)
  • Arkansas
  • Louisiana
  • New Mexico
  • Oklahoma
  • Texas
  • Pueblo of Acoma
  • Pueblo of Isleta
  • Pueblo of Nambe
  • Pueblo of Picuris
  • Pueblo of Pojoaque
  • Pueblo of Sandia
  • Pueblo of San Juan
  • Pueblo of Santa Clara
  • Pueblo of Taos
  • Pueblo of Tesuque
Region 7
Coordinator: Ann Lavaty; (lavaty.ann@epa.gov)
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
Region 8
Coordinator: Dave Moon (moon.dave@epa.gov)
  • Colorado
  • Montana
  • North Dakota
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Wyoming
  • Assiniboine and Sioux Tribes of the Fort Peck Indian Reservation
  • Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes of the Flathead Indian Reservation
Region 9
Coordinator: Terry Fleming (fleming.terrence@epa.gov)
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Hawaii
  • Nevada
  • American Samoa
  • Big Pine Paiute
  • Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands
  • Guam
  • Big Pine Paiute
  • Hoopa Valley Tribe
  • Hualapai Tribe
  • Navajo Nation
  • White Mountain Apache
Region 10
Coordinator: Lisa Macchio (macchio.lisa@epa.gov)
  • Alaska
  • Idaho
  • Oregon
  • Washington
  • Confederated Tribes of the Chehalis Reservation
  • Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
  • Confederated Tribes of Umatilla Indian Reservation of Oregon
  • Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs Reservation of Oregon
  • Kalispel Indian Community of the Kalispel Reservation
  • Makah Tribe
  • Puyallup Tribe of Indians
  • Spokane Tribe of Indians
  • Port Gamble S'Klallam Tribe

Jump to main content.