Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Water: Water Laboratory Alliance (WLA)

Water Laboratory Alliance (WLA)

WLA framework

 

 

 

 

The Water Laboratory Alliance (WLA) provides the drinking water sector an integrated nationwide network of laboratories with the analytical capability and capacity to respond to intentional and unintentional drinking water contamination events involving chemical, biological, and radiochemical contaminants. The WLA is an integral part of the Environmental Response Laboratory Network (ERLN) that focuses on water.

Formal membership for the WLA was opened in concert with the second phase launch of the ERLN during Fall 2009.  As a result of stakeholder interest, the WLA was consolidated into the Integrated Consortium of Laboratory Networks (ICLN).

To learn about plans for inter-laboratory coordination, please contact your EPA Regional Laboratory Contact listed in the "Contact Information" section.

Fact Sheets and Brochures

You will need Adobe Reader to view most of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more.


WLA Tools and Resources

Documents Related Web sites

Training Opportunities

Grants and Funding Opportunities


Contact Information

WLA Questions? Email WLA@epa.gov
  • WLA Team Leader
    Latisha Mapp (mapp.latisha@epa.gov) ( 202) 564-1390
EPA Regional Laboratory Contacts

Laboratory Contact | Email | Phone
Region 1
Ernest Waterman (waterman.ernest@epa.gov) | ( 617) 918-8640
Region 2 John Bourbon (bourbon.john@epa.gov) | (731) 321-4469
Region 3 Cindy Caporale (caporale.cynthia@epa.gov) | (410) 305-2732
Region 4
Gary Bennett (bennett.gary@epa.gov) | (706) 355-8551
Region 5 Dennis Wesolowski (wesolowski.dennis@epa.gov) | (312) 353-9084
Region 6 David Neleigh (neleigh.david@epa.gov) | (281) 983-2209
Region 7 Michael F. Davis (davis.michael@epa.gov) | (913) 551-5042
Region 8 Mark Burkhardt (burkhardt.mark@epa.gov) | (303) 312-7799
Region 9 Brenda Bettencourt (bettencourt.brenda@epa.gov) | (510) 412-2311
Region 10 Barry Pepich (pepich.barry@epa.gov) | (360) 871-8701

Top of page


Jump to main content.