Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Water: Water Security

Water Response Contacts Region 10 - Pacific Northwest

NOTICE: Links to non-EPA sites do not imply any official EPA endorsement of, or responsibility for, the opinions, ideas, data or products presented at those locations, or guarantee the validity of the information provided. Links to non-EPA servers are provided solely as a pointer to information on topics related to environmental protection that may be useful to EPA staff and the public.  Exit EPA Disclaimer

Serving Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington.

When utility and local resources have been exhausted during a response, you may wish to request resources from your mutual aid partners in your state's Water and Wastewater Agency Response Network (WARN), your state emergency management agency, your state drinking water or wastewater agency, or federal response support from USACE, FEMA, or EPA.

If you have comments, or want to report a broken link, please email us at water_response_contacts@epa.gov.

States

Alaska
WARN
907-317-9883 – 24-hour emergency
akwarn@gmail.com
Chair:  Dan Monteleone (dan.monteleone@alaska.gov)
907-269-6323
Department of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
907-428-7000
Department of Environmental Conservation, Division of Water,  Drinking Water Program
800-478-9300  – 24-hour emergency
Department of Environmental Conservation, Division of Water,  Wastewater Discharge Authorization
907-262-3411 or 907-269-7682 – 24-hour  emergency


Idaho
WARN
Chair: Shelley Roberts (sroberts@idahoruralwater.com)
208-343-7001
Bureau of Homeland Security
208-422-3040
Department of Environmental Quality, Water Quality Division (drinking  water and wastewater)
800-632-8000 – 24-hour emergency


Oregon
WARN
Chair: Neil Kennedy (neilk@tvwd.org)
503-848-3049
Office of Emergency Management
503-378-2911
Health Authority, Center for Health Protection, Drinking Water  Services
800-452-0311 – 24-hour emergency
Department of Environmental Quality, Water Quality
800-452-0311 – 24-hour emergency


Washington
WARN
Chair:Dave Brown (dbrown@ci.yakima.wa.us)
509-575-6204
Military Department, Emergency Management Division
800-854-5406  – emergency
Department of Health, Division of Environmental Public Health, Office  of Drinking Water
877-481-4901  – 24-hour emergency
Department of Ecology, Water
425-649-7000

 

EPA Region 10

206-553-1263 – 24-hour emergency response duty officer


Water Program
Johnny Clark (clark.johnny@epa.gov)
Phone: 206-553-0082  
Eric Winiecki (winiecki.eric@epa.gov)
Phone: 206-553-6904

FEMA Region 10

425-487-4600

USACE Headquarters

Ce-uoc@usace.army.mil
202-761-1001


Jump to main content.