Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Water: Water Security

Water Response Contacts Region 8 - Mountains and Plains

NOTICE: Links to non-EPA sites do not imply any official EPA endorsement of, or responsibility for, the opinions, ideas, data or products presented at those locations, or guarantee the validity of the information provided. Links to non-EPA servers are provided solely as a pointer to information on topics related to environmental protection that may be useful to EPA staff and the public.  Exit EPA Disclaimer

Serving Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming and 27 Tribal Nations.

When utility and local resources have been exhausted during a response, you may wish to request resources from your mutual aid partners in your state’s Water and Wastewater Agency Response Network (WARN), your state emergency management agency, your state drinking water or wastewater agency, or federal response support from USACE, FEMA, or EPA. In addition to local agencies, all drinking water systems should contact EPA Region 8 during an emergency affecting their system: 303-293-1788.

If you have comments, or want to report a broken link, please email us at water_response_contacts@epa.gov.

States

Colorado
WARN
303-518-8001 – emergency
david.dani@state.co.us
Chair: Becky Martinez (Rebecca.martinez@denverwater.org)
303-607-3160
Office of Emergency Management
720-852-6600
Office of Preparedness
720-852-6634
Department of Public Health and Environment, Water Quality Control Division (drinking water and wastewater)
877-518-5608 – 24-hour emergency


Montana
WARN
406-546-5496
info@montana-awwa.org
Chair: Mike Jacobson (mjacobson@greatfallsmt.net)
406-727-1325
Office of Disaster and Emergency Services
406-324-4777
Department of Environmental Quality, Public Water Supply Program
406-324-4777 – emergency
Department of Environmental Quality, Wastewater
406-324-4777 – emergency


North Dakota
WARN
Chair: Greg Wavra (gwavra@nd.gov)
701-328-5224
Department of Emergency Services
701-328-8100
Department of Health, Division of Municipal Facilities, Drinking Water Program
701-328-9921 – 24-hour emergency
Department of Health, Division of Water Quality
701-328-9921 – 24-hour emergency


South Dakota
WARN
Chair: Brad Lawrence (bradL@fortpierre.com)
605-223-7690
Department of Public Safety, Office of Emergency Management
605-773-3231
Department of Environment & Natural Resources, Drinking Water Program
605-733-3536 – 24-hour emergency
Department of Environment & Natural Resources, Surface Water Quality Program
605-773-3351
South Dakota Association of Rural Water Systems
Morris Elcock – 605-201-9561


Utah
WARN
kchunter@rwau.net
Chair: Dale Pierson (dale.pierson@rwau.net)
801-756-5123
Department of Public Safety, Division of Emergency Management
801-538-3400 – mainline
Department of Environmental Quality, Division of Drinking Water, Public Drinking Water Suppliers
801-536-4200 – 24-hour emergency
Department of Environmental Quality, Division of Water Quality, Onsite Wastewater Program
801-536-4123 – 24-hour emergency


Wyoming
WARN
Chair: Brad Brooks (bbrooks@cheyennebopu.org)
307-637-6471
Office of Homeland Security
307-777-6017
Department of Environmental Quality, Water Quality Division (drinking water and wastewater)
800-424-8802 – 24-hour emergency, via National Response Center

EPA Region 8

303-293-1788

Water Program
Lisa Kahn, Chief (kahn.lisa@epa.gov)
Phone: 303-312-6896
Lee Hanley (hanley.lee@epa.gov)
Phone: 303-312-6555
Michael Copeland (copeland.michael@epa.gov)
Phone: 303-312-6010
Robert B. Brobst, P.E. (brobst.bob@epa.gov)
Phone: 303-312-6129

FEMA Region 8

303-235-4800

USACE Headquarters

Ce-uoc@usace.army.mil
202-761-1001


Jump to main content.