Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Water: Water Security

Water Response Contacts Region 5 - Midwest

NOTICE: Links to non-EPA sites do not imply any official EPA endorsement of, or responsibility for, the opinions, ideas, data or products presented at those locations, or guarantee the validity of the information provided. Links to non-EPA servers are provided solely as a pointer to information on topics related to environmental protection that may be useful to EPA staff and the public.  Exit EPA Disclaimer

Serving Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin and 35 Tribal Nations.

When utility and local resources have been exhausted during a response, you may wish to request resources from your mutual aid partners in your state’s Water and Wastewater Agency Response Network (WARN), your state emergency management agency, your state drinking water or wastewater agency, or federal response support from USACE, FEMA, or EPA.

If you have comments, or want to report a broken link, please email us at water_response_contacts@epa.gov.

States

Illinois
WARN
info@ILWARN.org
Chair: Jim Strutz (jimstrutz@isawwa.org)
217-971-2988
Emergency Management Agency
217-782-2700
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency, Bureau of Water, Division of Public Water Supplies
1-800-782-7860 – emergency
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency, Bureau of Water, Division of Water Pollution Control
1-800-782-7860 – emergency


Indiana
WARN
membership@inwarn.org
Chair: Jaimie Foreman (jforeman@carmel.in.gov)
317-379-3115
Department of Homeland Security
317-232-3980
Department of Environmental Management, Office of Water Quality, Drinking Water Branch
888-233-7745 – 24-hour emergency
Department of Health, Environmental Public Health, Water Supply Information (drinking water and wastewater)
317-233-7177


Michigan
WARN
Co-Chair: Tim Faas (tim.faas@canton-mi.org)
734-394-5160
Co-Chair: Tim Neumann (tneumann@mrwa.net)
989-539-4111
State Police, Emergency Management and Homeland Security Division
517-336-6198
Department of Environmental Quality, Drinking Water Programs
800-292-4706 – 24-hour emergency
Department of Environmental Quality, On Site Wastewater
800-292-4706 – 24-hour emergency


Minnesota
WARN
1-800-422-0798 – emergency
info@mnwarn.org
Chair: Pete Moulton (petem@saintpetermn.gov)
507-469-0761
Homeland Security and Emergency Management
651-201-7400
Department of Health, Environmental Health Division, Drinking Water Protection Program
651-201-4700
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, Wastewater
800-422-0798 – 24-hour emergency


Ohio
WARN
info@ohwarn.org
Chair: Randy Gilbert (gilbertr@mcohio.org)
937-781-2625
Emergency Management Agency
614-889-7150
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency, Division of Drinking and Ground Waters
614-644-2752
1-800-282-9378 – 24-hour emergency


Wisconsin
WARN
Chair: Joel Lemke (jlemke@stevenspoint.com)
715-345-5266
Emergency Management
608-242-3232
Department of Natural Resources, Water Resources, Drinking Water
608-576-5358

EPA Region 5

312-353-2000
Email: r5hotline@epa.gov

Water Program
Dean Maraldo, Water Division, Security Program Manager (dean.maraldo@epa.gov)
Phone: 312-353-2098
Alicia Brown (brown.alicia@epa.gov)
Phone: 312-886-4443
Jodie Opie (opie.jodie@epa.gov)
Phone: 312-353-1938

FEMA Region 5

312-408-5500

USACE Headquarters

Ce-uoc@usace.army.mil
202-761-1001


Jump to main content.