Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Water: Water Security

Water Response Contacts Region 7 - Central Plains

NOTICE: Links to non-EPA sites do not imply any official EPA endorsement of, or responsibility for, the opinions, ideas, data or products presented at those locations, or guarantee the validity of the information provided. Links to non-EPA servers are provided solely as a pointer to information on topics related to environmental protection that may be useful to EPA staff and the public.  Exit EPA Disclaimer

Serving Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska and 9 Tribal Nations.

When utility and local resources have been exhausted during a response, you may wish to request resources from your mutual aid partners in your state’s Water and Wastewater Agency Response Network (WARN), your state emergency management agency, your state drinking water or wastewater agency, or federal response support from USACE, FEMA, or EPA.

If you have comments, or want to report a broken link, please email us at water_response_contacts@epa.gov.

States

Iowa
WARN
Chair: John Lins (lins@dmww.com)
515-323-6234
Homeland Security and Emergency Management Division
515-725-3231
Department of Natural Resources, Water Supply Operations Section (drinking water and wastewater)
515-281-8694 – emergency


Kansas
WARN
Chair: Jim Brummer (jimb@hutchgov.com)
620-694-1900
Kansas Mutual Aid Program for Utilities (KSMAP)
Brad Mears (bmears@kmunet.org) – 620-241-1423
Division of Emergency Management
800-905-7521 – 24-hour emergency
Department of Health and Environment, Public Water Supply Section
785-296-1679 – emergency
Department of Health and Environment, Bureau of Water
785-296-1679 – emergency


Missouri
WARN
Chair: Randy Norden (rnorden@moruralwater.org)
417-988-9911
Department of Public Safety, State Emergency Management Agency
573-634-9100
Department of Natural Resources, Public Drinking Water Branch
573-634-2436 – 24-hour emergency
Department of Natural Resources, Water Pollution Control Branch
573-634-2436 – 24-hour emergency


Nebraska
WARN
402-631-9607
Chair: Eric Melcher (waterdept@cityofaurora.org)
402-694-6992
Emergency Management Agency
402-471-7430
Department of Health & Human Services, Drinking Water and Environmental Health, Public Water Supply Program
402-499-6922 – 24-hour emergency
Department of Environmental Quality, Onsite Wastewater Program
402-471-4285

EPA Region 7

913-551-7003

Water Program
Ken Deason, Geologist (deason.ken@epa.gov)
Phone: 913-551-7585
Stan Calow (calow.stan@epa.gov)
Phone: 913-551-7410
John Dunn, Environmental Scientist (dunn.john@epa.gov)
Phone: 913-551-7594

FEMA Region 7

816-283-7061

USACE Headquarters

Ce-uoc@usace.army.mil
202-761-1001


Jump to main content.