Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Water: Septic (Onsite / Decentralized) Systems

Region 4 Contacts

 

Region 4

  • Bob Freeman
    US EPA, Region 04
    Atlanta Federal Center
    61 Forsyth St SW
    Atlanta, GA 30303-3104
    Phone: (404) 562-9244  
    Email: freeman.bob@epa.gov

Alabama

  • Pres Allinder
    Alabama Department of Public Health, Community Environmental Protection
    The RSA Tower, Suite 1250
    201 Monroe St
    Montgomery, AL 36104
    Phone: (334) 206-5373  
    Fax: (334) 206-5788
    Email: wallinder@adph.state.al.us

  • James M. Coles, P.E.
    Alabama Department of Public Health, Community Environmental Protection
    The RSA Tower, Suite 1250
    201 Monroe St
    Montgomery, AL 36104
    Phone: (334) 206-5373  
    Fax: (334) 206-5788
    Email: jcoles@adph.state.al.us

  • Randy Farris
    Director Onsite Branch
    Alabama Department of Public Health, Community Environmental Protection
    The RSA Tower, Suite 1250
    201 Monroe St
    Montgomery, AL 36104
    Phone: (334) 206-5373  
    Fax: (334) 206-5788
    Email: rfarris@adph.state.al.us

Florida

  • Gerald Briggs
    Florida Department of Health
    2321 Haverhill Rd
    Tallahassee, FL 32312
    Phone: (850) 245-4075  
    Fax: (850) 922-6969
    Email: Gerald_briggs@doh.state.fl.us

  • Dale Holcomb
    Environmental Manger
    Florida Department of Health
    2321 Haverhill Rd
    Tallahassee, FL 32312
    Phone: (850) 245-4075  
    Fax: (850) 922-6969
    Email: dale_holcomb@doh.state.fl.us

Georgia

  • Greg Harless
    Georgia Department of Human Resources
    2 Peachtree St NW
    16th Floor Annex
    Atlanta, GA 30303
    Phone: (404) 657-6534  
    Fax: (404) 657-6516
    Email: grharless@dhr.state.ga.us

  • Scott A. Uhlich
    Georgia Department of Human Resources
    2 Peachtree St NW
    16th Floor Annex
    Atlanta, GA 30303
    Phone: (404) 657-6534  
    Fax: (404) 657-6533
    Email: sxuhlich@dhr.state.ga.us

Kentucky

  • Angela Billings
    Kentucky Environmental Management Branch / Department for Public Health
    275 East Main St
    HS1C-D
    Frankfort, KY 40621
    Phone: (502) 564-4856 x4120  
    Fax: (502) 564-6533
    Email: angela.billings@ky.gov
     
  • Kenneth Spach
    Kentucky Environmental Management Branch / Department for Public Health
    275 East Main St
    HS1C-D
    Frankfort, KY 40621
    Phone: (502) 564-4856 x3727  
    Fax: (502) 564-6533
    Email: ken.spach@mail.state.ky.us

Mississippi

  • Eugene Herring
    Wastewater Program Specialist
    Mississippi State Department of Health
    PO Box 1700, 0-300
    Jackson, MS 39215
    Phone: (601) 576-7695  
    Fax: (601) 576-7632
    Email: eherring@msdh.state.ms.us
     
  • Jim Weston
    Mississippi State Department of Health
    PO Box 1700, 0-300
    Jackson, MS 39215
    Phone: (601) 576-7695  
    Fax: (601) 576-7632
    Email: james.weston@msdh.state.ms.us

North Carolina

  • Robert Uebler, Ph.D.
    North Carolina Department of Environment and Natural Resources
    105 Excaliber Dr
    Greenville, NC 27858
    Phone: (252) 948-3914  
    Fax: (252) 975-3716
    Email: bob.uebler@ncdenr.gov

South Carolina

  • Leonard A. Gordon
    Director
    South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control / Onsite Wastewater Management Branch
    2600 Bull St
    Columbia, SC 29201
    Phone: (803) 896-0641  
    Fax: (803) 896-0645
    Email: gordonla@dhec.sc.gov
     
  • Mark Marriner
    South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control / Onsite Wastewater Management Branch
    2600 Bull St
    Columbia, SC 29201
    Phone: (803) 896-0641  
    Fax: (803) 896-0645
    Email: marrinms@dhec.sc.gov

Tennessee

  • Dan E. Hoover
    Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation / Division of Groundwater Protection
    10th Floor L&C Tower
    401 Church St
    Nashville, TN 37243
    Phone: (615) 532-0772  
    Fax: (615) 532-0778
    Email: dan.hoover@state.tn.us

  • Larry Matthews
    Environmental Specialist
    Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation / Division of Groundwater Protection
    10th Floor L&C Tower
    401 Church St
    Nashville, TN 37243
    Phone: (615) 532-0769  
    Fax: (615) 532-0778
    Email: larry.matthews@state.tn.us

  • Robert O'Dette
    Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation / Division of Water Pollution Control
    6th Floor L&C Annex
    401 Church St
    Nashville, TN 37243
    Phone: (615) 532-5319  
    Fax: (615) 532-0686
    Email: robert.o'dette@state.tn.us

  • Ernie Taurbert
    Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation / Division of Groundwater Protection
    10th Floor L&C Tower
    401 Church St
    Nashville, TN 37243
    Phone: (615) 532-0762  
    Fax: (615) 532-0778
    Email: ernie.taubert@state.tn.us

Top of Page


Jump to main content.